People

Administration

Name Areas of Interest Email
Andrew David
Director of Operations - CFC and HWRC, Associate Professor - Department of Forest Resources

Andrew oversees all administrative and research operations at the CFC. He also conducts silvicultural research, teaches undergraduate courses, and is the director of the Minnesota Tree Improvement Cooperative

david046@umn.edu

Staff

Name Position/title Email Phone
Kyle Gill Forest Manager and Research Coordinator kggill@umn.edu 218-726-6412
Mark Hagen Building and Grounds hagen588@umn.edu 218-726-6414
Lane Johnson Research Forester lbj@umn.edu 218-726-6411
Stephanie Oberg Facility Coordinator oberg086@umn.edu 218-726-6401
Rachael Olesiak Research Plot Coordinator rolesiak@umn.edu 218-726-6409
Eli Sagor Associate Extension Professor esagor@umn.edu 218-409-6115
Simon Thill Senior General Mechanic thil0060@umn.edu 218-726-6515
Denise Volk Administrator volkx005@umn.edu 218-726-6402