National Advanced Silviculture Program

NASP8 participants at the CFC's Ecological Systems moduleThe National Advanced Silviculture Program (NASP) is a five-module certification program of the USDA Forest Service. The program includes five courses for Forest Service silviculturists. The Cloquet Forestry Center hosts two of these modules:

  • Module 1: Ecological Systems
    NASP 14 will be held summer 2020
  • Local Lake States Region Silviculture Module
    The most recent Local Lake States NASP was held spring 2018 

Participation in NASP is determined by a nomination process through the USDA Forest Service at the federal level, with input from Forest Service Regional Silviculturists and counterparts in the Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Land Management. Questions about the program should be directed at Marcella Windmuller-Campione ( or Eli Sagor (